Ron Keres Children's Author

The Scariest Story You’ve Ever Heard

2022 Readers’ Choice Book Awards GOLD MEDAL WINNER
2022
 Readers’ Favorite Book Awards SILVER MEDAL WINNER

A spooky and silly rhyming read-aloud perfect for fans of B.J. Novak’s The Book with No Pictures.

On a stormy night, the power goes out in one family’s house — and two young brothers dare to investigate some mysterious sounds they are hearing…

CREEEAAAK… CRRRAAACK… THUMP… THUMP… THUMP… GRRRRRR!

…and so begins a night they will never forget!

This fun, imaginative picture book will have you laughing along with young readers as you reach the humorous conclusion together! Scary noises are not always what they seem to be! With beautiful design and illustration by Arthur Lin, The Scariest Story You’ve Ever Heard is the perfect gift for Halloween, Christmas, back-to-school, and birthdays!